Who is the corpse bride?

Corpse Bride is a 2005 animated musical dark fantasy film directed by Mike Johnson and Tim Burton. The plot is set in a fictional Victorian era village in England. Johnny Depp leads the cast as the voice of Victor, while Helena Bonham Carter voices Emily, the titular bride.