What is a zoo fight?

Zoo Fight: When the animals riot and the zookeepers must engage in a dangerous battle to maintain order. One of the most notable: The Great War of The Cincinnati Public Zoo, which occurred April 15, 1957 and lasted for 16 hours and 47 minutes.