What's the longest someone has gone without sleep?

264.4 hours and stayed asleep for 11 days. I swear i once was awake for 14 days straight.

---

In 1964 Randy Gardner, a high school student, aged 17, set the record and stayed awake for 11 days and 25 minutes (264.4 hours.)