What's the difference between a banana pepper and a peppercini?

Pepperoncini is more bitter than banana peppers, which are sweet, mild and tangy. They aren't the same, though they do look very similar.

---

Banana peppers and pepperoncini peppers differ in three very distinct ways: Heat, Appearance, and Flavor. Banana peppers can have no heat while pepperoncini will always have some. Banana peppers have pointed ends, pepperoncini has rounded ends. Pepperoncini tend to be not as sweet.