How do you cook pine nuts?

The easiest way to toast pine nuts is on the stove. Add them to a small dry skillet in a single layer. It doesn't really matter what kind of skillet you use. Turn the heat to medium-low and cook them, stirring occasionally or tossing the skillet, until they're golden-brown and smell quite nutty.