How many square miles is the solar system?

Voyager 1 is about 10 billion miles away from the sun. It has exited the solar system and is now in interstellar space. Assuming the area is a circular region with the Sun at the center, the radius of 10 billion miles squared and multiplied by Pi would give roughly 300 billion square miles of area.