How strong is polycarbonate?

Polycarbonate is 30 times stronger than acrylic and more than 200 times stronger than glass. Polycarbonate is so strong that it is an ideal solution for safety glazing, greenhouse glazing, protective screens, skylights, tunnels and every other application where safety is a concern.