What is the california state flag?

The California flag is the "bear flag," a white flag with a red star in the upper left and a red strip along the bottom. California Republic in black is centered above the strip. Above that is a dark brown grizzly bear, 1/3 the length of the flag, upon a grass plat, walking toward the left.