What is the redstone gollum?

In Minecraft, a redstone golem is a common mini boss found in missions in Minecraft Dungeons. Its a smaller and weaker version of the redstone monstrosity with more prominent cracks no horns or visible mouth and two slime-like eyes. It has a block of redstone on its back and inside both upper arms