Can science explain everything?

Science doesn't truly explain anything. Science takes a set of observations and concludes generalizable claims that allow us to understand the world we live in. These conclusions are simply approximations of reality and are subject to change as more data and ideas become available.

---

Science is a process of discovery using observations, logic and experimentation to acquire a useful understanding of the world we live in. But science cannot explain "the meaning of life" and other similar spiritual questions.