Can dogs get tickled?

Yes and no. Knismesis is widespread in mammals, including dogs. Scientists have come to the conclusion that it is a natural reflex reaction. But as far as we know, dogs don’t experience gargalesis in response to a vigorous tickle attempt from their human.