Can dogs get tickled?

Tickling is a form of aggression, and tickling requires the tickled to respond to aggression with laughter, indicating submissiveness. It is probably only a human on human thing. Also, it appears that dogs do not have the ability to laugh.

---

Yes and no. Knismesis is widespread in mammals, including dogs. Scientists have come to the conclusion that it is a natural reflex reaction. But as far as we know, dogs don’t experience gargalesis in response to a vigorous tickle attempt from their human.