Who are the sons and daughters of liberty?

The Sons and Daughters of Liberty were American colonists who supported the patriot cause. The Sons used threats, protests, and acts of violence to intimidate loyalists and make their grievances clear to the British Parliament. They helped organize and carry out the Boston Tea Party.