What is a sun lamp?

A sun lamp is a type of lamp that is used to simulate a sun's rays, typically used for indoor reptiles. Similar to a basking or heat lamp.

---

A sun lamp, also called a SAD lamp or light therapy box, is a special light that mimics natural outdoor light.