Is lipton onion soup mix gluten free?

Lipton's Recipe Secrets Onion Soup mix now lists autolyzed yeast extract made from barley. Allergen labeling laws require wheat to be noted, but Lipton, a Unilever brand, voluntarily also list any barley or rye. Consumers are advised to use the labels to determine if products are gluten free.