What's the most expensive dog?

The Tibetan Mastiff officially became the world’s most expensive dog when a Chinese businessman bought an 11-month-old red mastiff named “Big Splash” for $1.6 million during a luxury pet fair. “Pure Tibetan mastiffs are very rare, so the average price is less than a million but still quite steep .