Who is brandon dassey?

Brendan Ray Dassey is a convicted murderer from Wisconsin, who, at age 16, was a party to murder, mutilation of a corpse, and sexual assault. He was sentenced to life in prison, with the earliest possibility of parole in 2048. His case was publicized in the Netflix documentary Making a Murderer.