Why does fetty wap only have one eye?

Early life. Willie Maxwell was born on June 7, 1991 and raised in Paterson, New Jersey. Maxwell, born with glaucoma in both eyes, revealed in a 2015 interview that doctors were unable to save his left eye and instead fitted him with an ocular prosthesis.