How did they make bubble wrap?

To make bubble wrap, you need two sheets of plastic. One sheet is placed over a form with holes in it, one hole for each bubble. You apply a little suction to the holes to pull in the plastic and form the bubble shape. Another piece of plastic is laid over the bubbles and heated to seal the air in.