What's the average water temperature in the gulf of mexico?

he average water temperature in the Gulf of Mexico is 72.25 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

The water temperature usually reaches about 86 degrees Fahrenheit during the months of July and August. The rest of the year the average temperature is around 70 degrees Fahrenheit.