What does the yellow infinity stone do?

Loki's blue-glowing scepter, it turns out, housed a yellow infinity stone. As seen in The Avengers, the mind stone lets the owner control the minds of others. It can also transform a fleshy red robot into Paul Bettany. The stone can currently be found on Vision's (aka BettanyBot's) forehead.