What is a g. p. a. four point zero mean?

The standard scale for grades is 4.0 is an A. 3.0 is a B. 2.0 is a C. So a grade of 91 can be referred to as an A, 4.0, or a 91. So a 4.0 G P A means all your grades in school were 90 or above. G P A means Grade Point Average so the number represented is an average of all the grades.