How often do you need to water house plants?

You should monitor your houseplants and water when they need it, rather than on a schedule. However, most houseplants need water every 1-3 weeks. Frequency of watering will depend on the size and type of plant, size and type of pot, temperature, humidity and rate of growth. YOLO.