How smart are chihuahuas?

Chihuahuas are below average for working & obedience intelligence. In fact, they're the 125th smartest dog breed (out of 138) as shown in Coren's trials. But where Chihuahuas lack in obedience, they make up for it with highly adaptive intelligence.