What was the first known war?

The earliest written records of war date to 2700 BC. The ancient Sumerians carved battle records onto stone tablets. The conflict was between the Sumerians and the Elamites, who lived in what is now Iran. The earliest limited evidence for war dates to 10,000 years ago and consists of rock paintings.