What is thermal phobia?

Thermophobia is the fear of heat. Sufferers from this fear experience anxiety even though they realize their fear is irrational. To avoid heat, they may live in a cold climate, wear light clothing, stay indoors on warm days, and avoid hot water and hot foods.

---

Thermophobia is intolerance for high temperatures by either inorganic materials or organisms