What do the initials f. a. c. s. stand for?

F.A.C.S. is the acronym for Fellow, American College of Surgeons. It is membership in a very prestigious organization, which requires surgeons be board-certified by one of the American Board of Medical Specialties surgical boards in the field which they practice.