How long is a shipping container?

Shipping container dimensions vary in length and width. Most commonly, containers are around 10-feet, 20-feet, or 40-feet long, each at around 8 feet wide. The height of each shipping container varies between standard height of 8 feet 6 inches and high cube of 9 feet 6 inches.