Are snails faster than turtles?

No, a snail is slower than a turtle. If a turtle and snail are both moving at a relatively normal speed, the turtle would be faster. A turtle move faster on its legs, which is faster than the snail moving on its foot, which is attached to its body and does not allow it to move very quickly at all.