How do you stop a dog from squeaking?

If your dog whines constantly, ignore him. Never scold a dog for whining. Reward him for being calm and quiet. If you must give him attention, have him sit or lie down first, then reward that. If he whines under specific circumstances, give him a chew toy or some other positive option.