What is perm press?

Perm Press setting on the washing machine will remove wrinkles by washing clothes in warm water, to relax creases and slowly spinning to prevent new ones. On a dryer it uses a medium level of heat, to prevent wrinkling and the damage that high heat can cause, with a cool down period of 10 minutes.