What happens when you're going through puberty?

Hair growth is usually one of the first signs of puberty. ... Face and skin changes include oily skin and acne (pimples). ... Growth spurts may cause you to grow 4 or more inches taller in a year. ... Changes in body shape include a broader chest and more muscles.