Who is the voice of the car in knight rider?

The voice of the car in Knight Rider Known as KITT was the Emmy winning television actor William Daniels. In addition to being the voice of KITT the car, William Daniels is known for several television roles, notably Mark Craig in the tv series St Elsewhere.