What is a opotamus?

OPOTAMUS is a suffix added to a word to create the name of a metaphoric creature that greatly exhibits that word. It is slang for very, extremely, completely, or in a grand way. A geek-OPOTAMUS, would be someone who's a big geek. An eat-OPOTAMUS, would be someone who eats a lot.