Does seltzer water expire?

Properly stored, unopened seltzer or sparkling water will generally stay at best quality for about 12-18 months when stored at room temperature, although it will usually remain safe to drink after that. If sparkling water develops an off odor, flavor or appearance, it should be discarded.