What's the definition of jealousy?

Definition of jealousy 1: a jealous disposition, attitude, or feeling a marriage destroyed by jealousy petty jealousies 2: zealous vigilance cherish their official political freedom with fierce jealousy. Per - Paul Blanshard in the Webster Dictionary.