How do you restart minecraft?

To restart the Minecraft Launcher, you need to entirely close down the program before reopening it. You can do this by pressing Alt+F4, utilizing the Task Manager, or restarting your computer entirely. This will close the program, and when you reopen the Launcher, it should be the latest version.