What are the n. f. l. rules for overtime?

Sudden death play — where the game ends on any score (safety, field goal or touchdown) — continues until a winner is determined. Each team gets two timeouts. The extra point is not attempted if the game ends on a touchdown. If the score is tied at the end of overtime, the game ends in a tie.