Who is lisa mcveigh?

Lisa McVeigh, is a resilient young woman who was abducted at 17, raped and managed to escape her captor and help the police bring a serial killer, Bobby Joe Long to justice. Lisa is now a 53 year old Tampa Bay police officer.