Can i freeze fresh tomatoes?

Yes you can freeze fresh tomatoes but they loose the original texture and are best suited for sauces.

---

To successfully freeze fresh raw tomatoes, you can: Slice tomatoes into at least 1/2-inch slices. Put slices on a cookie sheet and freeze for 2 hours. Remove slices and put them into freezer bags or containers.