Which snakes don't lay eggs?

Of the four venomous snakes native to the United States, only the coral snake is an egg-layer. The other three, rattlesnake, copperhead and water moccasin, are pit vipers -- and vipers don't lay eggs. The largest snake found in the United States, the non-native Burmese python, is an egg-layer.