Tell me about the show bridgerton?

Created by Chris Van Dusen, it is Shondaland's first scripted show for Netflix. It revolves around the eponymous Bridgerton family and is set in the competitive world of Regency era London's ton during the social season where marriageable youth of nobility and gentry are launched into society.