What's green lantern's name?

When Green Lantern first appeared in 1940 his alter-ego's name was Alan Scott. In 1959, DC Comics replaced Scott with Hal Jordan. Since then, there have been many different versions of the character including Guy Gardner, John Stewart, Kyle Rayner, Simon Baz, and Jessica Cruz.

---

There are two of them. And neither is Hal Jordan, the most recognizable Lantern, or John Stewart of “Justice League” animated fame. The two Green Lanterns currently in charge of the third planet from the sun are Simon Baz, an Arab American, and Jessica Cruz, a Latina.