Did the chicago cubs trade ben zobrist?

Oakland Athletics traded Ben Zobrist and cash to Kansas City Royals in exchange for Aaron Brooks and Sean Manaea. Chicago Cubs signed Ben Zobrist as a free agent Ben Zobrist 01-10-2015. Sobriety has since retired.