What can i substitute for vegetable?

Vegetable oil substitutes don't have to be other oils. Unsweetened applesauce, mashed fruit, or pureed fruit such as bananas, pears, and prunes may be substituted for vegetable oil in baked goods. You can substitute cup for cup.