Who is the tallest person to ever play baseball?

Ludovicus Jacobus Maria van Mil was a Dutch professional baseball pitcher. At the height of 7 feet 1 inch he is the tallest player in the history of professional baseball. The tallest players to play Major League Baseball are Jon Rauch and Sean Hjelle who were both six feet eleven inches.