What's the difference between a gnat and a flea?

Fleas are small insects that don't fly. They are about 1.5 to 3.3mm long. Some have eyespots; some don't. Adult fleas are parasites and suck the blood from the host body. Gnats have wings and can fly. They are about 1 to 15mm in length; have compound eyes, and eat plants, fungi, and insects.