Tell me about franklin douglas?

According to their website, Franklin Douglass LLC, is an investment advisory firm, based in Franklin, Wisconsin. But perhaps you meant Frederick Douglass. Frederick Douglass was a slave in Maryland who escaped in 1838, and became a notable writer and orator, an abolitionist, and a social reformer.