What crops are grown in texas?

Texas leads all other states in number of farms and ranches, due to its vast size and long growing seasons. While the primary crops of Texas are cotton, corn, feed grains, rice, and wheat, there are a wide variety of other crops as well, such as peanuts, sunflowers, sugarcane, and more.