What's the highest level on fortnite?

Meet Talocan, who's recently come to the attention of the Fortnite community for his ridiculously high level - currently at 520. He's a 17 year-old German, He's a serial grinder, having achieved the highest rank (previously level 100) in all the other Fortnite seasons.