Does neil diamond write his own songs?

Neil Diamond is an American singer-songwriter who began writing songs while studying at New York University. His own hits include "Sweet Caroline," "America" and "Heartlight." He also wrote "I'm A Believer," performed by the Monkees, and his song "Red, Red Wine" was a big hit for UB40 in 1983.